Author Topic: Ever Have Your "off" Days?  (Read 6828 times)

March 16, 2004, 09:54:17 AM
Reply #20

zerwalter

• Legacy Reserved
  • Skulk

• View Profile
I saw how someone commented about me totally owning sometimes and other times totally sucking. (this was in the inner circle over TAK's shoulder) My explanation for this is that I let people I know who I want to show NS to come over to my house and play. I try to get them addicted and I have gotten a few people to buy Half-Life just for NS. Since they are total noobs to NS they suck :)

BUT, I have to admit I do have "off days" too. I come to a point where I can't kill anything and I get killed by people who I usually own hard and I get really frustrated! GAH then I punch holes in the wall  :help:

Yeah, I should take out my frustration on something else maybe? I don't know. Its spontaneous.

AND NO ITS NOT BECAUSE I AM AN ELITIST VET ASSHOLE ^_^

k_______
« Last Edit: March 16, 2004, 09:55:08 AM by zerwalter »

March 16, 2004, 11:41:16 PM
Reply #21

ShootBang

• Skulk

• View Profile
    • http://
AND NO ITS NOT BECAUSE I AM AN ELITIST VET ASSHOLE ^_^
New word for the day, thnks Zer :-P.

I always have a pretty good time doing NS, normaly within the top 3, once in a while dropping down a bit to the more moderate places (OMG LM REG HAX  :p ). More often than not i find myself doing very well kill wise, but not keeping up to others' scores on marines.
Every once in a while you're playing a game and wonder why you're always the first one to die in any situation. You're in the middle of a group of marines and you just happen to be the first one picked off by a random skulk.
Than there are other games where you feel like you can't be killed, you go rambo down to the hive and take it down yourself.  B)

Arnold, Win? But he's still.... Only human

March 18, 2004, 07:27:04 AM
Reply #22

SaltzBad

• Gorge

• View Profile