Author Topic: What's Your Playing Style  (Read 12070 times)

January 16, 2004, 11:40:11 AM
Read 12070 times

Uranium - 235

• Legacy Admin
  • Commander

• View Profile
A spinoff of the commanding style ;) Generally, what are you best at, what are you still stupid at, how well do you play your marine game?

I tend to know what needs to be done and go do it, especially at the start of the game. I'll usually follow orders like a good little boy, but like goldfish can say: "Uranium! Stay in base!" - Uranium - 235 HMG Onos - Uranium - 235 HMG Onos - Uranium - 235 HMG Fade - "Oh... well... um, get back to base." I'm not too good with a shotgun (Sniping in games has never been my forte), though I have once gotten a lucky kill streak as skulks rushed me. I think everyone lost count, but I'm placing my kill streak with the shotgun somewhere around 20 skulks before I ran out of ammo :p. My weapon of choice is the HMG, and barring an onos, nothing can stop me.

Jetpacks, too, are too complex for me. I'm also terrible as a lerk, but the jetpacks is mainly the fault of 2.0's huge nerf of them. I'm (usually) rather quiet even though I have a headset mic, and I've had some commanders think I'm long dead until I'm calling for health in some hellhole behind the bodies of the Kharra gorges.

I also do best in a group of no larger then 3. Any more and it gets too hectic.

Oh and one more note: Never give me mines, I'm guarenteed to drop them wrong.

For aliens, I'm pretty much good to go with anything :p
« Last Edit: January 16, 2004, 12:46:19 PM by Uranium - 235 »

January 16, 2004, 12:12:29 PM
Reply #1

Dubbilex

• Legacy Reserved
  • Marine

• View Profile