Author Topic: I beat HL2  (Read 2283 times)

February 13, 2005, 12:16:16 AM
Read 2283 times

That Annoying Kid

• Legacy Reserved
  • HA Marine

• View Profile
^^

oh since you here

I JUST BEAT HL DEUCE  :blush:
It was |>\/\//\/
I rolled over to zerwalters house on friday, and spent the night. I started playing it around 4:30 Fri, got off at 2:30 am sat, got back on at around 2 pm, and just finished at 11 right now  :mellow:  :huh:

random thoughts:
  • could have done a better job with the way that the car handled, it handled like ess.
  • where was that scene where you went thru the sewers with alyx and the combine grunt stops you and gets silent rocked from behind by the clear blue plasma type tendril type thing thing thing..
  • damn gunships and striders take way to many effing rockets to kill, and there really is no way to bring them down without them
  • physics were pretty awesome, I loved being able to pin soldiers to stuff with the crossbow
  • speaking of crossbow, leetest weapon evar, I love how it shot the molten rebar
  • Breen mentions that indeed gordons work is availabe to the highest bidder, and it is so how does that tie [if at all] the combine to the g-man and what relation do they have?
  • RAVEHOLM FTW, the screamer zombies were truly terifying, that scene where you can see them for the first time is on the roof doing the iori style lean back and scream then you see 4 of them jumping like 25 feet in the air to random spots. All you think is :( I'm going to have to fight them.
  • effing new quick headcrabs
zer is kicking me off his comp so I will come back sooner or later and talk about hl2 some more

<3

Editor's Note: TAK should not do code when he's very tired. Fixed your
    .[/color]
« Last Edit: February 22, 2005, 03:11:47 PM by Lightning Blue »