Author Topic: Early fade counters?  (Read 6840 times)

December 20, 2004, 10:44:10 AM
Read 6840 times

2_of_8

• Marine

• View Profile
Hello people!
I'm relatively new to the LM community; I just started playing on the server a week ago or so. I've commed a few games here, and many games on other servers, but if I lose, the reason is always the same: early fades. 4-5 minutes, these devils appear, and halt my progress completely. They take out my res flow, obliterate my base, and slowly kill my team, one by one.
Now, how can I stop this? Basically, what I'm asking for, is what do *you* do to counter these fades. Do you stop them from appearing, or take them down after they've used that 50 res?
Thanks.
[edit]
PS. This is about browsing the LM forums... for some reason, all the posts in a thread are now listed only by their title, and the body is not there. I have to separately click on each one to view it, or see the thread in lo-fi mode. I think it's an option in my controls, but I couldn't find it yet. Can somone help me?
« Last Edit: December 20, 2004, 10:45:50 AM by 2_of_8 »
Where lipstick is concerned, the important thing is not color, but to accept God's final word on where your lips end. - Jerry Seinfeld

December 20, 2004, 11:12:04 AM
Reply #1

That Annoying Kid

• Legacy Reserved
  • HA Marine

• View Profile
as a comm what can you do?

get 3-4 good marines, equip them with shotguns, come to a room with 2 exits, station 3 marines around one, and one behind the door which the fade will come thru. Enter fade, exit shotgun pellets and have them enter fade, wait for fade to try and leave the room. Have person who was hidding get in doorway and *block* the fade while ripping into him point blank. 2 shots ought to do the trick, if not keep spamming it, and if by some miraculous reason he/she/it isn't killed they must be hurting and you still have 10 shots that do 20 damage  :lol:

Teamwork > fades